top of page

Waste of Time



Piggybacking off last month's blog, let's talk about wastes of time. We know we can earn more money, but we tend to forget we can't get our time back. We can't earn more time.


What are those time wasters you identified last month? What were you doing more often than you realized and wanted to change? Time is so finite I want to emphasize the importance of knowing its value and using it wisely.


Now this does not mean you shouldn't take time for rest. I take a a day of rest each week. It rejuvenates you and keeps you more productive on the other days. I also think vacations are important. Whether it is spending time with family and reinforcing those relationships, or spending time with just yourself and getting to know you better, those are both valuable uses of our time.


I just happen to know that I spend a good amount of time investing it into things that don't actually matter to me. It's been a poor investment. I do not get a return on what I did during that time (or lack there of). It's just wasted. So this month consider how you want to invest your time. What will give you a return on your investment towards what is important to you? Reflect on these things and make a game plan on how to stop the habits of doing things that don't count towards your ultimate goals. If you don't start here and now, you are just losing more time.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page