top of page

Enjoying Christmas Lights Like a Kid




Last month I visited Cheekwood Manor in Nashville, TN for the first time. I had wanted to check it out before, but just hadn't made the time. However this time, I was on a mission. I am building a collection of photography and film work to use for a variety of purposes and the lights at

Cheekwood were the perfect opportunity. So bundling up, I went out with my camera bag one night.


And it was beautiful. The lights along so many paths, the manor bathed in them as well, and the reindeer, the hot cocoa, and Santa Claus, all made it feel like Christmas. I loved watching the kids' delight with oohs and aahs as they watched the little train set run along the tracks between the lights.

The giggles of little children brave enough to approach the reindeer and the shrieks of knowing Santa was around the corner filled my ears. It brings back those memories of your own childhood and the feelings they incite. The lights were beautiful and awe-inspiring. I am so glad I had the chance to see this event and look forward to checking out Cheekwood Manor in other seasons of the year.







3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page