top of page

Consistent Habits



Consistency is important to having a well-disciplined and fruitful life. One of the biggest ways we need to be consistent is in our habits.


Now I am not saying just keep doing the habits you have right now, but rather identify the habits you have or need to have in order to move towards your goals and live a healthy, joyful life. Once you know the habits you need to focus on, it gets to the hard part: work to be consistent in those habits. It will not happen overnight. It will take time and discipline to make them stick. And there will be times you miss out on one or two. Or perhaps a day that threw you for a loop and you stuck to nothing. Don't stop there. Get back up get back in the habit.


A good example I think we can all relate to is getting sick. I was sick not that long ago (since I am writing this in December at the height of the cold, flu, and everything else sickness season). I couldn't do anything for several days. It wiped me out and I was so exhausted once I started feeling better that I still sat on the couch for many days. It took me a week to get in a place where I could shift back to my habits. This is when you have to dig deep and not give up. Don't throw your arms in the air and say forget it. A week off will not have the same impact as blowing off those good habits for a year and then complaining you are still where you were a year ago.


Since this is June, take a moment to reflect on how your year is going. you are almost halfway. Are you where you need to be to achieve some goals this year? Did you fall off the bandwagon of getting some things accomplished? What can you do to start again?


Don't wait for the next year to begin again- you have at least six months to still make some gains! Get back in the habit :)

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page